Massey University’s teaching and research departments are divided into five colleges. Massey’s colleges offer more than 40 distance academic subject areas.

Tap on the college you would like to explore and find out their study programmes, head of schools, and schools (departments).

The Massey Business School is New Zealand’s largest tertiary-based business school, with 13,000 students. Our finance programme has been ranked first in New Zealand and 12th in the Asia-Pacific region for the quality of its research publications.

The College of Sciences covers the spectrum of modern sciences, including mathematics, engineering, information technology, construction, and veterinary science.

Explore the College of Sciences.

The College of Humanities and Social Sciences explores all that it means to be human, from language, ethics, history and culture, to the study of society, communities and behaviour.

Explore the College of Humanities and Social Sciences.

We also have a wonderful team of support staff in BASE+ who can provide advice and support. These are available to all students taking a course in psychology. Contact BASE+ here:


The College of Health came into being in 2013 with three broad goals: promoting health and wellbeing, disease and injury prevention, and protecting people and communities from environmental risks to health. Join us and be part of something new.

Explore the College of Health website